Home » Writing » Happy Thanksgiving Week

Happy Thanksgiving Week

Today is Monday, and in just a few days we will be celebrating Thanksgiving (in the US). This holiday, at least in my family is special. We all pile in at my Mom and Dad’s house with lots of food to go around. Play a little football in the front yard, we eat, we talk and we enjoy our family. This year is no different. 

Even though I am the worst cook in my family, the one thing that I can do is duplicate my Grandmother’s Macaroni and Cheese recipe. I have to spend the coming days on a seek and search mission for the right noodles. They are difficult to find, but so worth it when it’s done.

Our family this year has had a very difficult year. We have lost family members and dealt with health issues and for me, it has been a struggle to find things to be thankful for. But the one thing I realized is that no matter how hard life hits you, no matter big of bully life can be. There is always ALWAYS a reason to be thankful.

Whether it be the warm cup of coffee in my hand, or the abundance of love in my home. No matter how hard things are I will always be thankful for what I have.

I know this is a short post, but I want you all to think about the good things in your life, they are there for a reason. Even the things you think shouldn’t be there, there is a reason. There is a reason to be thankful.

Enjoy your holidays, hug your family and eat Pie!

 

Leave a Reply

